Plane to See

gesture_CA_03-28-14b

Yes I meant plane, as in planar šŸ˜€

Anyway, today we got screwed by the car place that held onto my car for 5 hours for breaks and oil and then we had a prior engagement and I wasn’t able to do real quality artwork until about midnight. I still did art in the day, but it was terrible quality because it was on my ipad and I was drawing with my finger. So I figured I’d make up for it with a quality study in Bridgman’s Complete Guide to Drawing from Life. It specifically focused on the form relationships and the juxtaposition of square and rounded shapes that lead through the body.

Then I did a quickie 15 minute grouping of 30 second gesture poses trying to focus on those planar relationships. Some of the poses I felt looked pretty nice, but I need to practice the mindset a bit more.

gesture_CA_03-28-14

Leave a Reply

