Aside

Building Blocks

Image

I spent a good chunk of time in “Bridgman’s Complete Guide to Drawing From Life” again today, only this time I was working on the masses of the Torso so I could learn how to apply the landmarks to my gestures for more accurate depiction of the poses. I also watched the Proko video on Landmarks of the Human Body. While I only took away the idea of the centerline to begin with, I believe that it was an important takeaway that will aid my ability to continue to strive for more dynamic gesture drawings.

Image

 

Today’s Warm-ups and Exercises:

  1. 15 minutes of 30 second gestures (quickposes.com)
  2. 10 minutes of 60 second gestures (quickposes.com)
  3. 45 minutes of torso anatomy study in Bridgman’s Complete Guide to Drawing From Life
  4. Proko video: Landmarks
Leave a Reply

