Muscling Through

Image
I decided to spend a chunk of time (2 hours) studying the shapes and types of muscles that can be found in the human body. It really proved to be a worthwhile endeavor as I believe I understand even more about muscles whereas before I only thought of them as bulbous things that connect to tendons. As I’ve found out, there are muscles that connect to bone, to organs, and to skin itself. There are also various identifiable shapes to the muscles and each is categorized. Anyway, It was very useful info and I’m glad I took the time to dive into it. 

Image

 

Today’s Warm-ups and Exercises: 

  1. 15 minutes of 30 second gesture poses (quickposes.com)
  2. 30 minutes of 60 second gesture poses (quickposes.com)
  3. 2 Hour Study of general musculature of anatomy
Leave a Reply

