To Art or Not to Art…

Image

Today was not a typical day by any stretch but I feel like I should have somehow gotten more art done. We slept in this morning, because my wife was off of work and I’d stayed up pretty late last night. My morning was spent creating a Pinterest board where you can see all of my gesture drawings in one place at the same time. I mainly did this because I wanted to see all of them next to each other and look at my own progress. I didn’t look at the full page until the end and it blew me away. Over just 42 days, I’ve changed so many ways. Anyway, later in the day then we went shopping, then the shopping got extended to a couple more locations, and then a dine out, and before I knew it, it was 7:30 and  when I got home I made sure to get my gestures done. (see above)  

Well after the gestures were done and posted, my wife and I decided it was date night, and let me tell you folks, She is more important than all of my art aspirations and goals and I definitely put her before my art. We got home around 1 and I have been sitting here for about an hour trying to figure out whether to art, or not to art. I was greatly inspired by the movie (Need For Speed) and it made me really want to draw, but she’s laying in bed by herself and that just aint right. So I’m signing off for the night, and I will be dreaming about those super sexy cars we saw. Maybe I’ll draw one tomorrow. Who knows. 

Leave a Reply

