Taking a Breather

Image

I took today a little easier, I didn’t cram to study and I had a bunch of other things to work on. I released a new page on the blog today where I will be cataloging helpful resources that are aiding my journey as an artist. I also, worked on some logo concepts for a company that I am helping to get off the ground. Then I took a little me time and sat back and listened to some classical music while waiting for my pen and ink utensils to soak in soapy water so I could de-gunk them. I suppose if I’d not been waiting on them I’d have been arting, but I saw it as a chance for some R&R and apparently I needed it. While I was listening to the music, I was dreaming about the life that I intend to have in the future and meditating on all the positive forces in my life. Then I looked back, to just before I started this blog. I was a mess, I hated myself, and my artwork, but I didn’t know I was in as deep of a rut. Looking back and meditating allowed me to see it clear as day, I was a drag to my wife and just about everyone else around me. Resuming meditation brought me back to the present and the fullness of what I am making my life. I love art, it’s gone from hobby, to habit, to obsession all in a very short while. I can’t wait to look back at the end of the 365 days and see the growth and all my thoughts along the way.

I want to take this opportunity to apologize to those I pushed away and to thank those that helped see me through that dark moment in my life. Hopefully we won’t encounter this again… but if we do, we all know what it looks like and we’ll react much faster. I also want to thank those of you that are following along faithfully and checking in on my posts. It brightens my day to see people interested in my little corner of the world.

Leave a Reply

