Getting Ahead on the Day

Image

It was a snowy day here in Cincinnati and luckily my wife got the day off of work. We got caught up on some much needed housework and chores and I got a little time away to knock out my art a day.

I also tested some new acrylic inks to use with my pen nib and learned that adding a little bit of water can make the ink very smooth and flowing from the pen nibs. I will be experimenting a lot more with my inks and pen nibs in the following days.

Image

Today’s Practice and Warm Up:

  1. 30 minutes of 30 second poses
  2. 30 minutes of 60 second poses
  3. Freehand straight lines
  4. Imagined Heads
Leave a Reply

