Pick a Card!

Image

Growing up, Gambit was always one of my favorite characters in comics and in the X-Men cartoons. Maybe it was because he was a master at card cheating, but I’d like to think it has to do more with the way he was always chivalrous and was a hero to those in need. Either way, since I’ve been learning to do more dynamic poses in my gestures, I figured I’d try it out on a classic. I’d love to know what you guys think about it or if you have any critiques and feedback. 
This is my own pose concept and original art. I used classic Marvel versions of Gambit for general costuming reference. 

Here are the warm ups from today: 

Image

Leave a Reply

