Trying to Cause a Scene

Image

Now that I’m more adequately portraying gestures, I figured it was time to give it a go and use some imagination to create a dynamic action pose character scene. For some reason the only thing that was on my mind was Warhammer. I’ve always loved how their battles feel so epic and action packed. Well I may not have been able to create an ideal scene, but I definitely feel like I’m getting closer to working out concepts for characters via gesture and small thumbnails of poses. I badly messed up the placement of his hands on the hammer, and made his arms look really weird in the process. I also wasn’t sure of how to approach drawing the pauldrons or if such a pose was even possible due to their sheer size and the way they cover the shoulders.

Image

Warm up from the day:

Image

Leave a Reply

