An Avatar Befitting an Artist

Image


Today was pretty fun, I got locked out of my apartment and had to go on an adventure on the snowy roads with our neighbor to get keys from my wife’s mom so I could get back in. The snow here is pretty epic and to top it off, there was an ice storm last night leaving us with a thick layer of ice on top of the snow. 

Anyway, today’s post is my new avatar. Since I got started in these challenges on Conceptart.org I needed to give them an avatar to identify me with on the forums and on tumblr. Well I reached into my wayback machine and found my old devart avatar that my good friend Matthew Lee Keith made for me back in our college years. You can see his original below: 

Image
It was quite small so I popped open Photoshop and using his original color scheme painted myself a new avatar and updated my look. I used to have short spiky hair and wear a red ball cap just about everywhere. Now, I have long hair past my shoulders and typically sport a beanie. My facial hair has gone a bit haywire, but I like it all the same (keeps me warm in these winter storms). Also, I’ve opted for black solid rim glasses instead of the old wire framed ones that you can see in the old avatar. 

 
Leave a Reply

