42

Image

Graphite: HB, 2B, Non-Photo Blue, and 2H

Today marks my 42nd day of art and blog posts in a row for me. It’s not really a number one would think to benchmark, but 42 is the answer to the ultimate question of life, the universe, and everything, and thus worthy of a benchmark art piece. If you’re not familiar with The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, I suggest you go and look it up and get to watching. Now, to that end, in the great cinematic history of H2G2 there are 2 variants of “Marvin the Paranoid Android” a character who’s quite depressed and at the same time a very fun character to imagine. 

Below, there are 2 visual variants that exist to date of “Marvin the Paranoid Android”. I submit my version above as a neat combination of the two in a perhaps shallow attempt to not copy either of the two visual styles and create my own character version. Further, it was a great way to practice building with forms and see what I could make. What do you guys think?

Critiques and Comments are always welcome. 

ImageAll images are copyright their respective owners, I merely used the images above as reference whilst imagining my own version of the character. No infringement is intended. 

 
One thought on “42

Leave a Reply

