5.0 Shades of Grey

Image

I have really been working on my understanding of perspective and forms… a lot of folks have been suggesting that I start laying in values in marker so that I can start seeing lighting more clearly and to give life to my otherwise boring perspective pieces I’m working on. 

I found a set of Prismacolor Cool Greys that we had left over from my wife’s college days and decided to try to use those. Unfortunately, the 20% has gone yellow, the 50% is missing and the others would have made everything too dark. So, I rendered this with 10,30,40,60, and a Stone Grey that was randomly in there. ( I think it belongs to a different set)

Anyway, it’s becoming painfully obvious that I am in dire need of refreshing or buying new art supplies to work with. In that spirit. I’ll be adding a donate button to my blog should anyone wish to contribute. I’m not asking for handouts. I know that some people enjoy giving and as such I’m merely providing an opportunity. 

 
Leave a Reply

