Art What you Know

Image

So a lot of the tutorials and videos I’ve been watching for inspiration are saying one core thing over and over again. Draw what you know, or paint what you love. Well, I know card games with creatures and magical beasts. So I imagined a character for my current gaming addiction: Might and Magic: Duel of Champions or MMDOC for short.

This game has a lot of creatures called “Djinn” think of them as genie types that have a lot of magical ability. Well there is one faction in the game that does not have a dedicated Djinn so I made one up. These are the concept thumbnails for a “Hellfire Djinn”. He would be angry and prone to hurling fireballs. I hope to flesh this out in the coming days and see what I can come up with for abilities and such, just for the heck of it. 

 
Leave a Reply

