I Know How That Feels

Image

Today was just about texture. I added texture to the skin areas, the beard, finished his nails, redid the nose ring and his teeth as well as his paint brush. I will likely hand this in so that I can get it off of my work plate and work on other things moving forward. Perhaps I’ll revisit this at the end of the year and see how I would improve on it at that time. 

I’m noticing that in just the 2 weeks that I’ve been dedicating myself to researching an art topic a day, I am really starting to just be more perceptive and think about how things are interacting in my scenes. While this piece is still far from perfect, I can say without a doubt that this is vastly improved from my original. Thank you to all who have been providing feedback and information. It is helping immensely. 

The progression of this piece can be seen below:

Image

 
Leave a Reply

